The Council

Dilwyn Parish Council represents the lowest tier of goverment for our parish. It is one of the oldest in existence, being formed in the 1860's when vestry meetings became parish councils. It is comprised of 12 councillors each elected for 4 years. Last election was May 2015. Each year, the parish council raises a precept to collect an amount from parishioners' Council Tax payments to cover its annual expenditure.

Dilwyn Parish Councillors (in alphabetical order)

Councillors (12)
Roles Telephone
Andrew Brown   TBA
Ian Brown Pub sub TBA
Rosemary Brown PCC Rep 01568 720352
John Gerrish Dilwynner Rep 01544 318633
Julia Hall   01544 388221
Peter Kyles School Rep/Pub sub 01544 318526
Timothy Kyles   TBA
Julian Lewis   TBA
David Sterling-Brown Deputy Footpath officer 01568 720352
Elaine Stilwell Pub sub TBA
Peter Stilwell Chairman/NHW rep/Pub sub 01544 318528
Steve Thomas Pub sub TBA
See the Documents section for Parish Council minutes

The content of this site is the copyright of and Dilwyn civil parish
and may NOT be copied or used for commercial purposes.
However content may be freely copied for personal use, academic research or educational use.
We endeavour to ensure that the information on this website is correct. However, we do not warrant its completeness or accuracy. We also do not commit to ensuring that the material on the website is kept up-to-date. To the extent that the website and the information and services on the website are provided free-of-charge, we will not be liable for any loss or damage of any nature. See full terms & conditions HERE.